Matip misses out, Shaqiri starts - Confirmed LFC team vs Man United

LFC Globe
17th January 2021
Xherdan Shaqiri

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this afternoon's clash against .

The Reds boss makes a number of changes from the make-shift side that faced over a week ago. Joel Matip misses out, whilst gets a rare start.

Alisson starts in goal, with , , and lining up in defence.

, Thiago and Shaqiri start in midfield, with the usual trio of , and Sadio Mane in attack.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Henderson, Fabinho, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Thiago, Shaqiri, Salah, Firmino, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Milner, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino, Origi, R. Williams, Phillips, N. Williams.

Man United: De Gea, Wan Bissaka, Maguire, Lindelof, Shaw, McTominay, Fred, Pogba, Fernandes, Rashford, Martial.

Substitutes: Henderson, Telles, Bailly, Tuanzebe, Mata, Matic, Van de Beek, Cavani, Greenwood.

MORE: Watch Liverpool vs Man United →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram