Confirmed Liverpool team vs Milan: 8 changes but Salah and Mane start

LFC Globe
7th December 2021
Milan v Liverpool FC: Group B - UEFA Champions League

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting eleven for this evening's Group B encounter against at the San Siro.

The Reds boss makes eight changes from the side that beat at the weekend, with an entirely fresh back-line and midfield named. and Sadio Mane are both surprise inclusions from the off.

Alisson starts in goal, with , , Ibrahima Konate and starting in defence.

Tyler Morton, and start in midfield, with joining Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah in attack.

Confirmed Teams

AC Milan: Maignan, Kalulu, Tomori, Romagnoli, Hernandez, Kessie, Tonali, Messias, Diaz, Krunic, Ibrahimovic.

Substitutes: Tatarusanu, Jungdal, Bennacer, Ballo, Florenzi, Maldini, Bakayoko, Gabbia, Saelemaekers.

Liverpool: Alisson, N. Williams, Phillips, Konate, Tsimikas, Morton, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Salah, Origi, Mane.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Davies, , Keita, Gomez, Robertson, Matip, Dixon-Bonner, Alexander-Arnold, Norris, Woltman, Bradley.

MORE: Watch AC Milan vs Liverpool →

Share This Article
Live Liverpool FC News
cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram